Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Doug Brown

State Farm® Insurance Agent

Doug Brown

4.8 out of 5 (62 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Troy Castineira

Troy Castineira

June 23, 2022

5  out of  5
"Recently switched to State Farm with Doug Brown as my agent due to being dropped by the Emu for having a diving board attached to my residential pool. The transition was a breeze due to Doug Brown and his office representative Mandi Vega. I recently traded in two of my vehicles for a new one. I worked with Mandi Vega via phone, email and text to get the old vehicles removed and the new one added. Mandi is a joy to work with."
Profile photo of EDWARD BROWN

EDWARD BROWN

June 11, 2022

5  out of  5
"I just wanted share my experience with the South Windsor Representative and their patience and understanding especially during and after the time of Covid. Mandi who I think is so awesome! She is very professional and Iassisted me so many occasions when I thought I could’nt fulfill my payments. I think she should be honored and rewarded for her expertise."
Profile photo of Oumunique Drake

Oumunique Drake

December 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"This review is loonnnggg over due! Doug brown and his staff are just amazing. He goes above and beyond in every way that he can. He’s extremely detail oriented and so helpful in making sure you make the best decision for what will work best for you and your family. Not just for now but for your future as well. I will stay with him for as long as he will allow lol thank you so much Doug! Me and my husband are so glad we found you years ago."
Profile photo of Phillip Beatty

Phillip Beatty

November 15, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug Brown Agency is top notch! He saved us money on our car and home insurance. His attention to detail and personal service that goes above and beyond put money back in our pockets. I also found out that State Farm offers commercial insurance and switched our church’s insurance over to State Farm, again saving significant money for the church. Doug Brown is a man of faith with a commitment to community service. I highly recommend him for all your insurance needs!"
Profile photo of C. Bradley

C. Bradley

November 10, 2021

5  out of  5
"They've been my insurance company for a few years now. Never had to actually use it, but every time I've had a reason to call and speak with someone they've always been very polite. Once I was short on money for my payment, so I called them and they were able to delay the bill for a few days until I got paid. Was much appreciated."
Profile photo of Josh Army

Josh Army

October 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug brown has the absolute best service he goes above and beyond and does the jobs no one else wants to do including helping with claims truley amazing service all the way around I have been with this office 2 years now when someone else at state farm let's me down doug brown always makes it right dont get service like this anywhere else"
Profile photo of Alfred Colon

Alfred Colon

September 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"this office is the place to go for everything. we did not know State Farm does Life Insurance. the money we saved on our 5 autos and 2 home we used to finally take care of life insurance. Dough is amazing and don''t worry your stories are funny, keep telling your story, I left your office feeling happy and I am still laughing about your first week in America!"
Profile photo of Lori Snyder

Lori Snyder

August 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Great office with great staff. Doug is compassionate and the utmost professional. Team members are fantastic. In a world of “do it yourself”, the customer service here is incomparable."
Profile photo of nathan wirta

nathan wirta

July 1, 2021

1  out of  5
"I’ve been insured by this business for the past two years and recently my car was hit while I was in the store. Could not find the driver that hit my car so I do what everyone would do. So I put in a claim like everyone would do. Well unfortunately this company doesn’t care about you or your car. After about three weeks I took a ride by the shop my car was at and it hasn’t been touched. They told me your insurance stopped the claim so I call and they say previous damage with rust. Well my car sat with no paint or protection in the rain for three days straight. So that’s probably why it’s rusty but they don’t agree. So now I have to fix my car myself because State Farm thinks it’s ok for me to be without my car while they get a grand jury together to see if they will fix my car. Well it’s not ok. So now I’m suing this guy here because they don’t take car if you when bad things happen. Like a good neighbor State Farm is there. Well I don’t want them as my neighbor. Brings the value of my house down. Trashy company. I’ll be back for more reviews too."
Profile photo of Linda Parker

Linda Parker

May 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"A very good agent. Got me a better deal. Fast friendly service. Called me back promptly with the quotes I requested. I highly recommend."
Profile photo of jake urbo

jake urbo

April 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"Doug was super helpful and professional in making the process of getting me my policy set up! Him and his staff are amazing and extremely nice, would highly recommend to anyone looking for insurance!"
Profile photo of Saeed Siri

Saeed Siri

March 11, 2021

5  out of  5
"I have been their customer since 3 years ago. I can say they are pretty professional and really polite. They really know how to do the business and I always got the best quotes with them. Thank you Doug!"
Profile photo of Victoria Karmel

Victoria Karmel

November 21, 2020

5  out of  5
"So after dealing with rising premiums, from other insurance companies, I was fortunate enough to be introduced to Doug Brown’s agency, a little over a year ago.... They offered me very low and fair rates. I have 3 auto policies, along with renters insurance and have never even thought of changing companies. All of the agents are very hospitable, understanding and compassionate. Which is not a quality, you find with insurance agents. After speaking with Doug today, I found that he himself, is not in the business just for profit, but, actually is out here trying to help all clients in any way that he can. He tries to find ways that save us the most money and whats in our best interests. He is just all in all, genuinely a nice guy, with a big heart!!! I have a feeling, I will be a lifelong client of theirs. Thanks a million Doug!!! And a big thanks to all his agents for always being sooo compassionate and understanding and lenient with me because I can be the biggest flake at times"
Profile photo of Tae K

Tae K

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"I'm very impressed and satisfied with Doug, Mandi, and the rest of their team with their excellent customer service. I've always had problems with past insurance companies trying to sell packages that are not in my best interest just to make money/fill quotas. This team doesn't do that...they truly find what's right for you."
Profile photo of self taught gardner

self taught gardner

November 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Great service..they treat you like family here..so glad I chose you guys 🤟🏽"
Profile photo of Kaitlyn Formica

Kaitlyn Formica

November 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"I don’t know why I waited so long to switch car insurances!! The BEST quote I could of asked for. They genuinely care about you and giving you the fairest estimate. I’m now a State Farm member!!"
Profile photo of shereifa

shereifa

October 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"Doug is honest, trustworthy, and dedicated to his customers. Him and his entire staff are great. I have been a customer for over 5 years and no complaints. I highly recommend Douglas Brown State Farm Agency."
Profile photo of Kisha Jones

Kisha Jones

October 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Doug Brown has been my new agent for a few short months but my experience has been amazing so far. He has helped me get extra savings & recommended products that would be best for me. I highly recommend Doug Brown & his team for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of uday reddy

uday reddy

September 17, 2020

5  out of  5
"I worked with this team for my car insurance. They are very responsive and helpful to get the right quote with discounts. They helped to resolve my policy activation with State Farm quickly with continuous follow ups. I am happy to work with them."
Profile photo of Christine Camp

Christine Camp

July 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"Excellent customer service and very professional. The get back to you promptly and answers all your questions. Great office with great people. Thank you to the Doug Brown office."
Profile photo of Mary Annadale

Mary Annadale

June 16, 2020

5  out of  5
"I switched over my insurance and ended up saving +$100 a month. I obtained renters insurance as well. Doug Brown called a few days after to explain my new policies with State Farm thoroughly. Excellent and impressive customer service, thank you."
Profile photo of Danielle Gosselin

Danielle Gosselin

April 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I had an old 1990 SUV insured under Geico for two years I was paying 160 dollars a month for. My friend told me what she was paying with State Farm for a brand-new SUV and it wasn’t even close to that. So, I switched to State Farm with Doug and I ended up paying less than half of that. Saved me so much money I wish I switched sooner!"
Profile photo of Chevy2244 Silver

Chevy2244 Silver

April 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Doug save me hundreds of dollars and I got more coverage on my home owners and as well for my auto. Doug and his team are incredible, they are like super heroes but with out the mask & capes. Doug also offers business insurance. You can count on Brown."
Profile photo of Cindy Gaudet

Cindy Gaudet

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Very reasonable insurance. Office staff are great and always helpful."
Profile photo of Hayley Williams

Hayley Williams

February 12, 2020

5  out of  5
"Incredible experience speaking with Doug Brown. He is so knowledgeable and a super nice guy!"